I ran across this article online today in American Dog magazine and thought I would pass it along.  With the state of our economy no one is immune to hardship and "downsizing" it seems.  You never know when you will find youself in a tough financial spot and need vet care for your beloved Dog.   For some people I am sure insurance isn't always an option either.   If you know of other resources please add them to the comments... 

 

Resources: Veterinary Bills Financial Assistance

Do you Need Help with Veterinary Bills to Save your Pet's Life? 

Here is a list of organizations that provide financial assistance.
Visit their Web site to see if you qualify and meet their criteria. 

American Animal Hospital Assoc. www.aahahelpingpets.org
Angels for Animals www.angels4animals.org
Brown Dog Foundation www.browndogfoundation.org
Canine Cancer Awareness www.caninecancerawareness.org
Care Credit www.carecredit.com
Cats In Crisis www.catsincrisis.org
Cody's Club (radiation treatments) www.codysclub.bravehost.com
Diabetic Pets Fund www.petdiabetes.net/fund/
Extend Credit www.extendcredit.com
Feline Outreach www.felineoutreach.org
Feline Vet Emergency Asst. Program www.fveap.org
God's Creatures Veterinary Charity www.allcreatures.org/gcm/help-cf.html
Good Sam Fund www.goodsamfund.org
Help-A-Pet www.help-a- pet.org
Land of Pure Gold Foundation www.landofpuregold.com
In Memory of Magic www.IMOM.org
New York Save www.nysave.org
Pigger's Pals www.piggerspals.org
Shakespeare Animal Fund www.shakespeareanimalfund.org
The Binky Foundation www.binkyfoundation.org
The Magic Bullet Fund (cancer) www.themagicbulletfund.org
The Mosby Foundation www.themosbyfoundation.org
The Perseus Foundation (cancer) www.PerseusFoundation.org
The Pet Fund www.thepetfund.com
United Animal Nations LifeLine Fund www.uan.org



Many local humane societies offer low cost veterinary services and breed rescue groups may be able to offer assistance with medical bills. You can also check with national animal welfare organizations for additional information.

Alley Cat Allies www.alleycat.org
American Humane Association www.americanhumane.org
American Society Prevention Cruelty to Animals www.aspca.org
Best Friends Animal Society www.bestfriends.org
Humane Society of the United States www.hsus.org
Petco Foundation www.petcofoundation.org
Petsmart Charities www.petsmartcharities.org

 

Posted by Denise & Hunter

Views: 70

Have a Comment or Question?

Oodlesofdoodles-rescue@yahoo.com

 

COME FOSTER WITH US CLICK FOR FOSTER APPLICATION

© 2021   - Created, January 19, 2009 by LM Fowler - Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Oodles of Doodles Rescue, Inc - 501(c)(3) Non-Profit

Oodle ~ Poodle ~ Doodle ~ Fuzzy Critter Rescue / Rehome

THIS is The Original Doodle Rescue Collective Website, since Jan. 2009

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~